Appointed Chairs


20172019
CAPMT Appointed Chairs

MTNA Competitions — California

MTNA Competitions State Chair
Dr. Julie Ann Ballard
ballard.julie.ann@gmail.com

MTNA Junior Performance Competitions Coordinator
Hallie Wang
halliewang@hotmail.com

MTNA Senior Performance Competitions Coordinator
Mona Wu DeCesare, NCTM
monawudecesare@gmail.com

MTNA Young Artist Performance Competitions Coordinator
Deborah S Lagomarsino
timdebbielago@charter.net

MTNA Chamber Music Performance Competitions Coordinator
Deborah S Lagomarsino
timdebbielago@charter.net

MTNA Student Composition Competitions Coordinator
Craig J Richey
craigrichey@mac.com


CAPMT State Programs

CAPMT Concerto Competition
NORTH:
Dr. Sarah Chan, NCTM
schan7@csustan.edu
SOUTH: Dr. Cindy Tseng, NCTM
cindytsengpiano@gmail.com

CAPMT Contemporary Music Competition
Dr. Andrea Garreffa
andreagarreffa@outlook.com

CAPMT Ensemble Auditions & Vocal Ensemble Auditions
Su-Shing Chiu
sushing_chiu@yahoo.com

CAPMT Honors Competition
Dr. Ya-Liang Chang, NCTM
ychang9@outlook.com

CAPMT Piano Auditions
Su-Shing Chiu
sushing_chiu@yahoo.com

CAPMT Northern Festival
Kay Yoon
kayyooon@gmail.com

CAPMT Southern Festival
Dr. Ruby Wang
rubywangpiano@gmail.com

CAPMT Student Evaluations
Karen Rogers
rogerskaren@comcast.net


Appointed Positions

Certification (MTNA) Chair
Heidi Lee Kim, NCTM
heidipiano@hotmail.com

Collegiate Chapters Chair
Dr. Stephen Pierce
pierces@usc.edu

Commissioned Composer Chair
Craig J Richey
CAPMTComposer@capmt.org

Connect Journal Editor
Dr. Stephen Pierce
pierces@usc.edu

Endowment Fund Chair
Mie Shirai
miekun_la_la_la@hotmail.com

Historian
TBA

Independent Music Teachers Forum (IMTF)
Heidi Katariina Saario
heidi@playthepiano.ca

MTNA Foundation Chair
Mie Shirai
miekun_la_la_la@hotmail.com

Membership Secretary
Cindy Tseng, NCTM
VPMembership@capmt.org

Parliamentarian
Darlene Vlasek, NCTM
j-dvlasek@cox.net

CAPMT 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 | Site created & developed by BRAVURA innovations| Privacy Policy • Terms & Conditions